Real Tree Climbers Leave Feedback for WesSpur Tree Equipment
Customer Service: (800) 268-2141 (M-F 7AM to 5PM)

Login or change user || View Account

Your cart: Items, View Cart || Checkout

Customer Testimonials

We believe that outstanding customer service is the only way to build an enduring and successful company. As part of our steadfast commitment to quality and first class customer service, all of our customers are afforded the opportunity to grade our performance in serving them. With thousands of satisfied customers, we take pride in this level of service, and you can rely on it when getting your tree gear from us.

Video testimonials

Stephen

WesSpur Customers

Matthew

So how is the service at WesSpur? See for yourself! Below are customer reviews of our site, gear, and service.

If you would like to submit your own comments, please use our contact WesSpur form. Your feedback will be used to improve our service, and may be posted for others to see.

“ I am just learning. Any question I had was answered perfectly, the order I made was shipped quickly arrived faster than expected, thanks for your help. ”
-Rudy, UT 8/21/16

“I am very pleased with the service I get when ordering from WesSpur. Very friendly and helpful service.”
-Scott, MO 7/31/17

“Great products, fast shipping, and extremely nice people on the phone.”
-Scott, 6/1/16

“Great item (Greenteeth 700 Series Red), very fast shipping - great company to do business with.”
-Wayne, 5/30/16

“Everything I ordered was received by the date specified. Customer service was great, Haven't used the new gear yet but I've had these brands before and I am not Worried about the quality or my safety in a tree. These brands are tried and true. Thank you WesSpur. ”
-Barry, NY 3/2/17

“ The price per chipper knife was competitive, but the shipping price was unbeatable. The delivery time was beyond satisfactory. If the prices remain reasonable, I will continue to purchase and refer others. Thank you very much! ”
-name2/28/17

“5-star!”
-Curtis, WI 1/13/17

“Received chains for my chain saw. Fast delivery, product as described. I like them - they cut great! Thanks,”
-Dave 10/8/16

“Thank you for your service. I am very pleased. ”
-Robert, OH 9/10/16

“ After a year of working for a tree service as a groundsmen, with the newfound desire of wanting to become a Tree Climber, I decided to purchase my own tree climbing equipment... So I did my research online and reviewed several different companies products and so on and so forth... I was most intrigued and completely satisfied when I clicked on WesSpur Tree Equipment! Your company caught my eye BY FAR!!! WesSpur's Quality & pricing is 100% beneficial, most cost effective, and the best investment you could make in purchasing tree gear! I was very excited when I received my 'Entry Level Rope Climbing Kit' on Tuesday, August 30th, 2016. I would and WILL recommend this company to anyone!”
-Tyler 8/31/16

“This was the first gear of any type involving tree services that I purchased and I am very pleased! I was very excited when my Entry Level Rope Climbing Kit arrived Today! Your company's equipment and gear is fantastic! I am most grateful that I chose to purchase from your company!”
-Tyler, FL 8/30/16

“Within the last 30 days I have had occasion to speak to both a young lady and a young man from your organization. My son used to work for a tree company and was going to cut some trees fro me, but needed equipment. My first contact was the young lady (sorry did not get her name). Not only was she extremely professional, but caring and helpful in getting me the correct items I needed. My son had already told me some things, but not knowing what I was talking about, the young lady really made my purchase easy. At first I thought she was 'just a receptionist', but found her to be very knowledgeable regarding your products.

At a later date I spoke with a young man (no name either, shame on me) and he too was very professional and helped get my order to me as needed.

I wish to commend you and your staff on great customer service and making a "No hassle' purchase.”
-Judy, LA 7/7/16

“Good service, fast shipping. The best!”
-Maycon, NY 7/7/16

“I recently purchased a basic climbing kit, but I wanted to swap something out for a slightly different model. The staff at WesSpur were extremely helpful and replied to emails in a timely fashion. From the time i paid for my order to the time it was posted was a matter of hours, postage was surprisingly fast as it was in Australia in 4 days, so it should be here in a couple of days. I would highly recommend anybody that may be on the fence, to purchase through WesSpur as the staff are excellent and the service is second to none. I rate my experience 10/10”
-Kirk, Australia 6/29/16

“ Hey guys just wanted to let you know that I appreciate the extra mile you guys have gone to make me a satisfied customer. I contacted Nathan today with a question and he went above and beyond to help me out. This is a great site and I will continue to use. Thanks again. ”
-Barry, KY 5/4/16

“Got the New Equipment for the Speed Line. We got it set up and it worked Beautifully!!! What a Time Saver! The 3 to 1 pulley system helped out the ground crew. Thanks for Great Service and getting me the equipment on time.”
-William, UT 4/9/16

“You guys are great! Love your fast shipping and customer service.”
-Wilfred, WA 4/4/16

“First time buyer at WesSpur online shop. I want to thank you for a great service that i received from your representative, online and over the phone. Prices are great, will definitely buy again. Thanks again.”
-Moshe, Israel 3/31/16

“Very helpful and accommodating. Problem resolved and shipment was very fast. Thank you!”
-Garry, UT 3/23/16

“I'm so glad I found WesSpur when I was looking for some strong rope. And because of my telephone conversations with Andre - he is a true Gentleman with care, kindness, & concern for your customers - I will buy from you folks only, when I need or want any of the quality products that you & many other places carry. Please give Andre the praise & recognition that he deserves. May God's Blessings be received by the whole WesSpur Family. Sincerely,”
-DB, GA 3/23/16

“I am a new customer who ordered last week in the hope of getting my Cant hook and log stand on Saturday for weekend tree job. Well, it did not get here Saturday, it got here Friday. Okay, the shipper FedEx worked but, the fast packing and shipping from your staff was second to none. I am in California and I struggle to find vendors with a stock of products. "Many say we can order that for you" which is not what I needed. This specific products was out of stock in many places but WesSpur had it in stock. Free shipping too. Lastly, I received your 2016 catalog, Oh my, what a selection. I will be a returning customer. Thank you. ”
-Kevin Gunning 3/20/16

“I have been using WesSpur since 2005 and love the customer service the best! Look no further this is your last stop for all you tree gear needs and more. Fast shipping, and they match other online store prices.... 5 stars all the way. ”
-Jerry, USA 3/6/16

“Just want to say thank you for always being helpful and friendly. ”
-Billy, TX 1/8/16

“I've used this company for many years. The service is knowledgable, fast, and reliable.”
-Ivor 10/9/15

“Great Website and You Have Great Tools.”
-Jose, NY 8/14/15

“ I am using 20' of 3/8 B-line as a lightweight positioning lanyard. I had Iron Street splice a tight eye on one end for my carabiner, and they also whipped the dead end to keep it from fraying. The lanyard is adjusted with a Trango Cinch. The Bee Line glides smoothly through the Cinch, and should be pretty durable (nothing is chainsaw proof). Thanks to WesSpur for their excellent service, and Iron Street for their expert splicing. ”
-Rich, CA 6/25/15

“Stop looking - the prices are great and the quality is beyond reproach. The customer service is excellent!"”
-A happy customer 5/27/15

“Kit arrived in Portugal perfect, excellent quality material wish to thanks to WesSpur team!”
-Mauricio, Portugal4/11/15

“I just wanted to share with you how impressed I am with your company. The personal touches you give to the customers, the videos on products on your website, customer service regarding recommendations and so on are unmatched! I will share that I live in PA and I'm sure you are aware of www.arborist.com. That company is physically less than one hour away from my home and I still prefer to order from a place (WesSpur) that is on the total opposite coast. Thank YOU for being a company that I can trust and may you have continued success.”
-Todd, PA 3/24/15

“I placed my order at 15:30, at 16:45 I had a shipment confirmation tracking number. You guys are awesome!”
-Robert, KS 3/21/15

“ Had several specific questions regarding different rope construction with respect to the equine industry. Customer service answered all my questions completely. Additionally they made sure that I was very clear about the differences in the rope products that are sold by WesSpur. Thanks for all the help - I'll be buying my rope from WesSpur. ”
-Joe, NY 3/21/15

“I have to say that your customer service is simply wonderful - the best we've experienced in a quite some time. Next time we are in Bellingham area we are definitely stopping by.”
-Alexis, WA 3/4/15

“Congratulations for the service and professionalism, great seller !!!”
-Fassi, Italy 3/2/15

“ I found this site easy and found what I was looking for. Thanks for the info.”
-Thomas 2/18/15

“ My name is Troy, and I recently requested a return on a helmet purchased. I received the exchange without delay and in a timely fashion. Thank you for your kindness and patience.”
-Troy, ME 2/14/15

“ You guys are awesome. Great products, prices, and service. Keep it up. ”
-Cameron, CA 2/14/15

“Great service and products really happy.”
-Lopez Tree Service, TX 2/12/15

“Good products, easy to get around on website.”
-William, AL 2/5/15

“ Well done! I got my shipment on my door the fifth (5th) day after "send"-button! Thank you!”
- Sigurd, Norway 2/5/15

“I placed a order for the first time about two weeks ago. Had a question and the technical staff answered my question within 12 hours. The website is well done. Everything is very easy to find which makes shopping a breeze and when I get sidetracked it does not take me forever to find what I was looking at before. In my order I asked for a catalog. I liked the feature of where the catalog button was sure saves time instead of having to go to books and then adding the catalog to the cart. Just placed my second order and I'm looking forward to the third. ”
-Jarred, KS 1/6/15

“ WesSpur was always helpful and knowledgeable with any questions i had. This is a company that is easy to work with and provides good products. ”
-Nicholas, MD 12/15/14

“ In case -lol- no one has told you, you make 'shopping' on line 'freakin' awesome. Really appreciated that you actually do what your ad says you do . :-) Sincerely much gratitude.”
-G. 12/8/14

“Thank you so much for your excellent customer service. I'm a first time customer and I feel like I was being treated like a long time customer. I talked to the arborist on hand and then the gentleman who i ordered my rope from who helped get the best value for what i could afford. Its great to know there are still companies out there who make sure their customers are getting what they need and not trying just to move product. P.S. your catalog is amazing don't ever stop printing it and go just to online shipping.”
12/1/14

“I received the beginner climbing set-up; everything was perfect. I was impressed with the quality of the gear, the quantity of items that were essential for climbing, the great customer service and of course the quick shipping. ”
-Thomas, CA 10/30/14

“ Order was processed very quickly, and information on order status was excellent. Wish everyone did business this way!”
-Tim, NE 10/17/14

“The YouTube video's of NiceGuy Dave were very informative. Because of the videos I was very comfortable purchasing from your company. Thanks Nice Guy Dave, keep up the good work. ”
-name 10/9/14

“I live in UK ordered from you Tuesday Evening arrived Thursday Morning. I can't get goods from UK as quick. Exactly as described excellent service.”
-Diane, UK 9/15/14

“This order was perfect! Your company is amazing!”
-Jerome, PA8/6/14

“Very pleased. Fast shipping, nice people.”
-Scott, MO7/8/14

“I have dealt with several arborist specialty stores, and NOT a one, can even come close to your Caliber of Service, or Customer Care. WesSpur has no competition, hands down, as far as I'm concerned. Everyone there has been OUTSTANDINGLY HELPFUL, and COURTEOUS! Thanks!”
-Dave, WI 6/24/14

“Thank you WesSpur for such an awesome deal, super fast shipping, and excellent customer service. I ordered a recreational package over the phone and was able to customize it. The rep was very helpful! I will definitely buy from WesSpur again.”

-Doug6/21/14
“You are awesome. I thank you so much for getting on to my delivery asap. I'm really so amassed. Delivered to my door in Australia in 5 days. What can I say, wow. . If could tell people about your customer service I would be happy to. Thanks again.”

-Andy from All Trandys Handy Work :) 6/16/14

“Your website was easy and clear to use. ”

-Nathan 4/25/14

“Excellent service next day for free and Saturday*. Unheard of today. Very friendly service and a big help. Sorry i don't remember his name. Thank you. ”


-Corey, WA 4/12/14
*Note: Customers in Western Washington State will often receive their packages in only 1 business day by Fed Ex Home Delivery, with delivery on Saturdays. The shipping times for other parts of the country are longer. Thanks for the kind words, Corey!

“You guys, you ladies and gentlemen, have an awesome website. I do a couple websites for my day job; I come back to WesSpur.com almost daily to check the clearance rope and to be reminded of how a _really_ _good_ website should function. It just works. All the time. Navigation is simple, clear, and intuitive. Even 'the dreaded 404' works, behaviorally, to keep me in the site and navigating back to other pages instead of abandoning the browser session. These details are important, and worth the investment. And they keep me coming to WesSpur to get my gear.

In addition to your world-class customer service, product selection, educational info, and prices, I am very glad to thank you for the quality of your website.”


-Phill, GA4/3/14

“I ordered from you guys and I ordered from 3 different guys at the same time, and one of them was right here in Michigan. Your order came in first. Thanks, WesSpur, I think I will order from you guys from now on then. ”


-Aaron, MI 2/18/14

“WesSpur is an absolute must for all tree guys. they have everything you need to meet all of your tree gear needs. Only bad thing is, is that I can't stop ordering gear. I keep finding more and more new toys to buy.”


-Miles, OH 2/16/14

“I have had nothing but exceptional dealings with WesSpur. On one occasion I needed a sheath for a pole saw, the customer rep went and got the sheath off the shelf and measured it to make sure it would fit then agreed to pay return shipping if it didn't, return shipping wasn't needed. I recently met Nice Guy Dave, got some of the best advise I have been given and saved some money. Exceptional customer service. Thank you. ”


-Christopher, MA 1/29/14

“Just a quick note of thanks after placing another order. Excellent service, excellent product quality and selection, excellent detail and descriptions in the catalog and online, excellent prices - you have it right. Thank you. ”


-Phil, GA 12/12/13

“Tom assisted with my order, was very welcoming and accommodating. Especially since I asked for the order to be split and special arrangements regarding shipping. Thank you. ”


-Reiner, New Zealand 11/25/13

“Loved site layout, great prices, just made first purchase and will be doing future business as well!”


-John, NC11/21/13

“Loved the Layout of your site and found it very user friendly. Was able to find the items I needed and order them very easily. Great Selection and pricing as well. Thank you!!”


-Jacob, MI 10/22/13

“Thank you, great prices! ”


-Dennis, PA 9/20/13

“You guys are A1. The friendliest, fastest, best-priced service around! Thank you!”


-Cory, PA 9/16/13

“ I absolutely love the entry level spur climbing kit I purchased from you guys at WesSpur. I'm an 18 year old fresh out of high school, I started climbing 2 months ago and I plan to put it to good use. Great job guys and thank you!”


-Caleb, GA9/10/13

“ RE: International shipping. Other costs added to the price such as shipping and currency exchange fees can be a huge disincentive when purchasing in the USA......especially when the world economy is competing for the same dollar. I would like to thank Nathan for helping with shipping costs and it is also nice to know that WesSpur will step forward to help the international buyer.

“My order was received, well packaged and the contents in perfect shape.”


-Richard, Canada 9/3/13

“Thank you for all your help with my order and treating my small order like a big company's order.”


-Robert, VA 8/24/13

“Thank you! This is my first purchase with your company and it has been a very positive experience at every step-I am very happy and really have only positive comments to make. I have done some comparative shopping and from website through pricing to customer interaction I have been pleasantly and consistently surprised.”


-John, Canada 8/22/13

“I was very impressed with your quick processing and delivery of the goods. ”


-Richard, Australia 8/14/13

“Great and timely delivery service. The Timberline chain sharpener is one of the best new products that I have used for sharpening my saw chains.”


-Mike, VA 7/5/13

“I called last week to order some rope, but was unsure of what rope to get for my needs. Your guy was so impressive with knowing exactly what I should get and was extremely nice and easy to talk to for my first time ever ordering rope for my business. Shipped the same day, who ever does that any more but you guys? Thanks so much for such a pleasant order.”


-Robie, ME 7/2/13

“Love to do business with you guys. Better costumer service than anyone else, best selection of equipment, great prices, and the delivery is always on time or sooner than that. Thank you WesSpur”


-Jose, CA 6/25/13

“ I was shopping for the right spur kit for my needs. The Dave Stice video decided it for me. Will be ordering the entry level kit in the next couple of days. Prices are great, and the video was easy for a beginner like me to understand.”


-R.S., Georgia 6/7/13

“G'day Mate! To the Team at WesSpur, Just a quickie to recognise your excellent range and service. I can order quality equipment at a competitive price and have it on my doorstep in Australia, packaged beautifully, quicker than I can get gear nationally. Your service and range of equipment is outstanding and I will not shop anywhere else. All the best guys,”


-Mark, Australia 5/30/13

“Thanks!!!! You Guys (and Gals if applicable) rock. I was only expecting feedback and possibly some contact info for Jameson. As always you went above and beyond for your customer. That is why I swear by WESSPUR.”


- A Happy Customer 5/16/13

“Always have great prices,service, and great people that are knowledgeable in the field.”


-Matthew, AL 5/9/13

“Thank the pickers that fill the orders. They have filled many orders for me and not one has been short a product, and they are packed as if it were going to their own mother. I enjoy shopping at WesSpur for this reason as well as others. So as long as I can cut & climb I will continue to shop WesSpur. I hope you don't mind that in every order I put in I ask for a Catalog to give away. Thanks, ”


-Steven, NC 5/3/13

“Always have great prices,service, and great people that are knowledgeable in the field.”


-Matthew, AL 5/6/13

“ I just wanted to say thank you too "Nice Guy Dave" Very helpful with information and the gist of tree work. I will continue to use WesSpur services in the future. ”


-Zachary, CT 5/2/13

“You guys are the best place I've ever ordered from. You get the order to me really quick and your prices are the best I've found.”


-Michael, CA 4/6/13

“Thank you very much to all the WesSpur team; you did an awesome job. I got all my stuff fast and clean. Very good product. Thanks to Ryan for answering all my questions and all my emails! I will do business with you again for sure! I am very happy, everything is great. Thanks again guys. :D ”


-Mickael, Canada 4/5/13

“Dear WesSpur team, you guys should be proud of your company. Every single piece of equipment I bought from you, from simple carabiners to arborist blocks has been of the highest quality. There is so much junk out there in the world and it is good knowing that you have high quality goods for sale. Your prices blow other companies out of the park and your shipping even to New Jersey from Washington has only been 5 days maximum, and is always free over 100 dollars. It has been a pleasure buying from you and I look forward to dealing with you in many years to come.”


-A satisfied customer, NJ 2/4/13

“Fast fast fast!! 3 days service to get the stuff in Italy. Off course the UPS shipping cost is an important cost you must consider, but the WesSpur shopping service is excellent and I was impressed with how fast the stuff arrived to me crossing America and Atlantic. WOW!! Thanks guys!! ”


-Gabriele, Italy 11/16/12

“I would go out of my way to do business with WesSpur. They treat me like family and I have always felt a genuine appreciation for my business and enthusiasm for the craft. Thank you!”


-Colin, WA 4/16/12

“Thank you for such quick service! I ordered yesterday at 3 p.m., the order was filled by 4 p.m., and I received it today at 2 p.m. That's less than 24 hours...Unbeliveable! Great merchandise and great job. I really appreciate the extra effort. Thanks!”


-Tom, WA 4/12/12

“Great service. Very fast shipping.”


-Vernon, OH 3/24/12


“Thank you for your service. Everyone I talked with on the phone was very helpful. I hope I can buy more from you in the future. Thank you!”


-James, WA 2/1/12


“Even though there was an issue with our order, it was resolved very quickly, exceeding our expectations. Great customer service!”


-George, NH 3/8/12

“I am what you would call an "old school climber" and had not climbed in a few years. The staff was very helpful in helping me select my new gear. They cheerfully price matched several items that I found elsewhere on line. A lot of new and very useful equipment has been developed for arborists since I last bought equipment. Bottom line, this is a great company to deal with and I will buy from them in the future! THANK YOU.”


-Charles, NC 2/28/12


“Simply great company to do business with! Customer service, product selection, and competitive pricing! Shipping could be faster, but not a big deal since I am on the Southeast Coast. Thanks!”


-Mark, LA 1/22/12


“You are the best. Please keep it that way! -Loyal Customer.”


-Thomas, VA 1/21/12


“Great company to do business with. Responsive and quick.”


-Larry, PA 11/8/11


“Very pleased to do business with the company. Thanks!”


-Malcolm, Australia 10/10/11


“My order arrived in Australia lickety-split. Thank you.”


-David, Australia 9/29/11


“100% satisfied Australian user. Great products, communications and website. I recommend WesSpur to other arborists all the time.”


-Paul, Australia 9/20/11


“Very reasonable prices. Site is easy and fast to browse for products. Big variety of products. Will totally recommend this site to other tree climbers. THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE!”


-Jose, CA 9/12/11


“The site is very easy to buy from, with excellent prices for people like me that aren't too good at using computers. Thank you!”


-Simon, Australia 9/10/11


“Outstanding service. I would recommend to anyone looking for tree gear.”


-Keith, WA 9/8/11


“Very impressed. Customer service is outstanding. I had an issue which was my own fault with ordering and requested to be contacted by a sales rep by phone. I was contacted internationally within 12 hours. I cannot find a cheaper company and will definitely be buying all my arbor equipment from WesSpur in the future. Thanks for a great experience.”


-Malcolm, Australia 9/6/11


“You guys at WesSpur are fantastic. Thank you.”


-Jared, NH 8/24/11

“love the rope. It's saved my a** more than I want to count.”


-John, MI 8/22/11

“I like that your site is easy to navigate. Easily found the products that I was shopping for. ”


-Michael, TX 8/21/11

“The staff have a great positive attitude and went above and beyond to insure my order was correct. Overall I rate WesSpur professional, efficient, and well educated in the equipment. Great experience. Your newest customer for life. Thanks Guys and Ladies.”


-Brandon, WA 8/17/11

“Hey guys, thanks for the resource. I've recently gone full time with my tree service (climbing only). I was taught to climb by a guy who owns 2 bucket trucks and didn't much care about the customers property. Needless to say I couldn't work for a guy like that. Anyway to make a long story short I didn't know jack. The info you provide about what products are used for what and the pros and cons has been a life changer. I am working much safer and more efficient. One thing that I would like to see on a web sight is a page about what equipment to use for different situations. For example "suggested equipment for removing and lowering a large branch down around a house". Show an illustration of the rigging with numbers by your products and a key on the side. Maybe like a general "how to" page? (with a good disclaimer of course). I realize that would be a huge undertaking but for a guy like me that would be a huge help. Anyway thanks a bunch for all the info. ”


-Kevin, WI 7/12/11 WesSpur response: Great idea, Kevin - we'll look into it!

“You guys are great. It's a pleasure doing business with you.”


-Dennis, NH 7/5/11

“Congratulations, great new site.”


-Robert, Netherlands 6/29/11

“It's always a pleasure doing business with WesSpur. Wether ordering on line or calling in for technical advice, WesSpur delivers. Thank you!”


-Tim, KS 6/23/11

“Fantastic international service! Best prices, best service, fast delivery - WesSpur is where I shop from now on.”


-Elisha, Australia 6/12/11

“Great selection and prices. Excellent products, service and shipping. Simply outstanding!”


-Owen, HI 5/20/11

“As a small business just starting up, my partners and I really appreciate how you've been willing to work out deals and beat your competitors price!! Its been awesome working with your company in every way! Thanks for such great service!”


-Keith 5/12/11

“Sometimes you make it hard to choose with so many choices, then I find just what I need! Thank you and keep up the great service.”


-Randy, VT 4/29/11

“Keep up the good work!”


-Jesse 4/26/11

“There is no other company for your tree gear! A+++ in every facet!”


-Michael, NC 4/24/11

“I prefer you lot to any English supplier!”


-Paul, England 4/20/11

“Sean is always a great help been dealing with WesSpur for three years and the help I receive is second to none. I am a customer for life.”


-Paul 3/25/11

“Glad I can buy products for my boss and save him more than 30% off compared to our local retail shop. THANKS!”


-Linda 3/25/11

“I RATE THIS BUSINESS 100% EXCELLENT.”


-Hector 3//11

“Keep up the good work.”


-Benjamin 3/19/11

“Your BC1000 chipper knives are just as good as Vermeer's for 1/3 the price!”


-Doug 3/19/11

“I've placed quite a few orders with you guys in the last 18 months, and the level of service never changes; It's constantly s***. Ha Ha, just kidding, you're without doubt the best retailer I've ever dealt with and it's much appreciated. I won't deal with anyone else. Thanks!”


-Isaac 3/3/11

“Great 1st time shopping experience and GREAT Customer Service experience....Fast shipping also...”


-Jose 2/25/11

“I was shipped the wrong flip line by mistake. I mailed it back and within a day so I got a call from Ardie. She was really polite and sent off the right one right away. I have to say I'm not really used to customer service that is that responsive. I love the climbing saddle, the hand saw, and the flip line. The web site is easy to use. The selection is really good, and because of Ardie I will get all of my tree gear from WesSpur. Thanks Ardie.”


-Nick, WA 2/17/11

“This is a great website! Keep it up! :)”


-Destiny, IL 2/10/11

“I had a great shopping experience and definitely will be back. Thanks guys.”


-Rob, FL 1/19/11

“I have had contact with your company on several occasions and have never had anything but respect from any of your employees. You are all so great and from my family to all of yours, we wish you all a Merry X-MAS and a happy new year!”


-Joe, GA 12/20/10

“I can't begin to say how much I appreciate the speed and service. When I really need something it shows up in a hurry and the customer service is excellent. I just started Calvada Tree Service and you make it much easier to do my job. Thank you.”


-Jeremy, WA 12/31/10

“WesSpur is always friendly and a pleasure to do business with.”


-Doug, AK 11/27/10

“I have reviewed a number of suppliers for climbing gear both in the U.S. and in Canada. Your company is top of the list. Thanks,”


-Victor, Canada 11/22/10

“You all have a good product range and the same or better prices than other Tree Gear web stores.”


-Jeremy , NE 11/17/10

“Thank you for the quality products.”


-Burton, 11/14/10

“Great website! I found just what I wanted with lots of useful descriptions and information. The ordering process was simple and fast.”


-Greg, WA 11/06/10

“Your on staff arborist was extremely helpful in helping me decide what was best for me to purchase for my work requirements.”


-Dominick, NJ 9/19/10

“You guys are doing a great job.”


-Christopher, 9/6/10

“I just spoke with Gene and he patiently answered all of my questions and completed my order in minutes. Thanks for the excellent service.”


-Richard, 8/20/10

“Keep up the good work.”


-Brad, IA 8/9/10

“Professional service associates. Easy to communicate with.”


-Norman, OH 8/6/10

“WesSpur is the company of choice when it comes to quality and the best price for my tree care service.”


-Ben, NC 7/22/10

“Keep up the good work!”


-Alex, PA 7/16/10

“I just would like you to know that every time I have used your services I have saved money over shopping here in town and was able to customize my gear to meet my needs! I love your salesmen; I do all my ordering over the phone because of them! Your employees make my experience better then any store here in town. Your staff are the best! YOU GUYS ROCK. Please thank every one there for their hard work for me. ”


-Jerry, AZ 7/14/10

“Thanks! Great site”


-Anthony, NY 7/1/10

“Your selection of climbing and rigging line is the best that I have seen. The option of purchasing rope by the foot is a fantastic alternative to buying whole spools for custom lengths.”


-Rich, CA 6/28/10

“I have ordered all my gear through WesSpur except for my saddle and my saws I use that T can think of right now, and never have had a problem with any of my orders. Your customer service is above and beyond and I will continue to only order from WesSpur. Outstanding company. Keep up the great work and thank you for all the help you have given me over the years.”


-Bryon, MI 6/25/10

“Your doing a great job. It's nice to have a local PNW company that can compete with the others. The free shipping is a HUGE plus! Keep up the great work. ”


-James, OR 6/19/10

“My first order: from a catalog. I liked that the catalog had very good, descriptive, detailed information on almost every product in the catalog. A first time buyer coupon would be cool. Thanks.”


-Damon, MI 6/12/10

“I would like to extend a thanks to the staff for answering all of my questions and helping me get the best gear for my needs and i will be using you folks in the future,and will be telling all of my fellow climbers of my experience!”


-Rob, IA 5/13/10

“My fourth order in as many weeks and you guy still amaze me! Customer service is excellent, I love talking with Ardie, she's the best, prices can't be matched. Second to none! Can't say enough about WesSpur! Keep up the good work. ”


-Dave, RI 5/12/10

“I received two catalogs in my shipment. That's great, now I don't have to give up my copy and just hand the extra out at work. Your company is the only one I'll recommend to anybody that asks where I buy my climbing gear.”


-Michael, NY 5/7/10

“Best prices and selection around.”


-Eric, ME /10

“I have been ordering from WesSpur for about 4yrs. NEVER a problem with ordering. I live on the right coast and it takes 5 days to receive the products, but I know it is exactly what I ordered and it is always top quality gear. Thanks for the service keep up the good work.”


-Sean, PA 4/26/10

“I recently purchased the rope puller kit with 200 feet of rope. I used the rig this weekend to drop four dead ash trees in my yard between 50 - 70 ft. tall. It is a great product and with it I was able to drop the trees almost exactly where I wanted to. Thanks!”


-Joseph, NJ 4/25/10

“This is the only place I order my gear from.”


- Rahn, NC 04/21/10

“I have ordered a few times now from your company. Your people and products and prices keep bringing me back!”


-Andy, NY 3/28/10

“Excellent customer service. I will absolutely be buying from you in the future. Thanks.”


-Chris, NH 3/27/10

“Your prices were the best by far and free shipping over $99 dollars is a great idea. Thanks and keep up the great job.”


-Mark, PA 3/13/10

“Thank you all very much. I received my order and was very satisfied with the products. Great value for money even when shipped to to Ireland still cheaper then buying here. I will recommend WesSpur to all. Thanks.”


-Dave, )reland 3/4/10

“Your website works great and is very well thought out, one of the best I've seen.”


-Kevin, VA 2/28/10

“I ordered a saddle as well as some other products. I had a question about the saddle so I called. The first person I spoke to did not have an answer for me, but another person called me back very shortly and answered all of my questions. I placed my order and received it very quickly with the free shipping. I look forward to doing business with WesSpur again.”


-Ryan, 2/22/10

“Very happy and friendly website. I have talked to a couple of sales reps in the past and found that they are as easy going as the website. Great experience with WESSPUR!”


-Tim, KY 2/13/10

“Easy to use site, prices seem fair. No cost to ship over $99 is a pretty sweet deal, thanks.”


-Jason, CA 2/12/10

“I am sure that many Barbadians who climb coconut trees for a living will be glad to order from you. I will tell them of you.”


-Jeffrey, Barbados 2/11/10

“My first encounter with your company and I was favorably impressed. Will be using this company exclusively in the future. Thanks WesSpur for being there.”


-Tom, MO 1/29/10

“You all have a great website and catalog. Very descriptive w/ excellent photographs. I have tried and it is hard to find anyone who can beat your prices. EXCELLENT ALL AROUND!!!!”


-Jonathan, VA 1/09/10

“The merchandise was excellent, the communication was very professional, the speed of delivery was mind-blowing: 6 days with the Thanksgiving holiday in the middle from basically the top of planet to the bottom. Well done! I’m a guaranteed customer.”


-Darin, Australia 12/2/09

“You are my number one go to source for all my tree care equipment needs. Like you say; great gear, great prices, great service. I agree. Thank you.”


-Jon, PA 12/1/09

“Web site is well constructed and logically laid out. Easy to navigate and find equipment by categories or by search. Thanks.”


-Lloyd, Canada 11/30/09

“Estamos enteramente complacidos con vuestra empresa. Saludos desde Argentina.”

(Translated: "We are entirely pleased with your company. Greetings from Argentina.")
-Adriana, Argentina 11/29/09

“Great site, great service, I will definitely use you again.”


-Paul, Australia 11/19/09

“Your web site is great; easy to shop, great coverage on product info, and great product selection.”


-John, MS 11/16/09

“Thank you for making it so easy to buy from you from Australia! ”


-Ernest, Australia 11/16/09

“I have been to several different arborist websites,checked their prices and found WesSpur's prices and selection to be the best.”


-James, CA 11/12/09

“Website well laid out - easy to navigate.”


-Mark, CA 11/9/09

“You can’t do quality work safely without good equipment. Finding the good stuff isn’t always easy. I’m happy that I discovered WesSpur You carry high quality equipment and you help educate your customers so that they can use it safely and get the job done. If you buy good equipment, you only have to buy it once. From the

“woods”

of Michigan, many thanks.”


-Roger, 11/05/09

“I am new to the tree industry (6 months) and found things a bit confusing at the limited stores we have in Australia. A friend of mine recommended your site. I found it well laid out and very easy to find what I was after. Thanks for your help.”


-Alf, Australia 10/30/09

“My orders have always been right; you guys are awesome!”


-Texas Tree Pros, TX 10/13/09

“Two comments: 1) I have done a thorough search for the equipment I needed with all of your competitors and I have to say that your company has the BEST prices around. I did find one product that was not, and you price-matched it without any hassle or major requirements on my part. 2) One of the items I ordered was on back order and I was contacted via phone the day the order was placed within an hour or two telling me this and it would be sent out at no extra cost to me as soon as one was available. I have to tell you, I received the back order item four days before my regular shipment. I thought that was OUTSTANDING!!! thanks for your professionalism and attention to customer satisfaction. I will be using your company for years to come for my growing small business!
Many Thanks,


-Giuseppe, OK 10/5/09

“Even though I am I have only ordered a small quantity of items from WesSpur, I feel I am just as important as your big customers. Example: I had a problem with a seam letting go on a throw bag after a few uses. When I called another was sent out to replace the defective one. That’s why I feel like my business is just as important to you as that of your big customers. The only draw back that I have is that it takes so long to get my shipment due to my distance from your location, but because of your excellent service, prices, and the ease of using your website I will always be a loyal customer. Thanks to everyone at WesSpur for all your hard work which makes mine easier.”


-Art, Canada 10/4/09

“Great selection, and service. I received all my gear in 6 days from ordering, and I am located in Australia. Sensational prices. I will definitely be purchasing all my gear from WesSpur from now on. ”


-Paulo, Australia 9/23/09

“I looked at 9 web sites and you had better product for the money. For a little person in this big world that means a lot to me. Thank you.”


-Ryan, AR 9/22/09

“You guys always have what I need, at a competitive price. ”


-Ryan, HI 8/20/09

“You guys are the best. I had ordered a saddle from a place in my town. It's been three weeks and still no saddle. I got the same exact one from you guys and got it the next day, and you had everything else I needed so I bought that from you as well.... You guys made me a life long customer, thanks.”


-Steve, 8/13/09

“Your site is very easy to navigate and the prices are hard to beat. I will definitely recommend WesSpur to my friends. ”


-Caleb, NC 8/12/09

“Keep up the good work guys! Thanks for the quick shipping.”


-Marc, Australia 8/7/09

“My experience with WesSpur has been very pleasant. All the gear sold on this site is of the highest quality, and most of all I personally would like to thank WesSpur for their dedication to the United States armed forces for honoring our troops and being one of few arborist supply companies that provide a military discount. Keep up the good work!”


-Mark, MI 08/05/09

“I really like being able to ask questions to another tree climber. I have spoken to Sean a few times and and found him very helpful. Between that, fair prices, and free shipping you have my business for sure. So keep it up. ”


-Doug, OH 7/31/09

“My order just arrived. This is the first time I ordered from WesSpur and I must say I am very impressed. Your customer service department responded to my inquiry quickly and accurately. My order was shipped promptly and upon opening the box I am impressed by the quality of the gear I ordered. I am sure we will be doing business in the future.”


-Charles, PA 7/20/09

“I appreciate all the articles and helpful hints in the catalog. They answered a lot of questions that I had. I am very new to being an arborist and can use all the help I can get. Your selection is excellent and your prices are very competitive. Thank you for all your help.”


-John, WY 7/20/09

“You are perfect.”


-Idan, Israel 7/19/09

“Very fast shipment, arrived on time.”


-Tina, MI 7/12/09

“I feel that WesSpur is a VERY well rounded company that I look forward to doing business with in the future. Thank you very much for being there for the people who need you. ”


-Doug, GL 6/25/09

“The Customer service was fantastic. It has been a real pleasure doing business with you.”


-Nick, NY 6/17/09

“One of the easier to navigate and use websites I've used. ”


-Dick, MI 6/15/09

“Just wanted to say that I was very happy with the service I received. I ordered a rigging kit and needed it asap, so I called your 800 to ensure it would be sent out the same day. The salesman told me he would ensure it was done himself. Then approximately half an hour later I received a follow up call from the gentlemen telling me you were currently out of the pulley which comes in the kit. However he already had a backup plan and said you had the aluminum pulley which ran about 50 bucks more and if I wanted he could split the difference with me. It is this type of customer service and attention to detail which has earned you a customer for life. (Sorry but I can't recall the gentleman's name.) Thanks again!”


-Matt, CA 6/11/09

“I have been buying from you for over a year and I plan to keep buying from you; it is great.”


-Kyle, MA 6/11/09

“We would like to thank everybody there from everybody here. We will continue to do further business. (Still need a rope.) Thanks again.”


-Sara, LA 06/03/09

“Great, easy experience. I'll be back. Thanks.”


-Dave, PA 6/01/09

“Real pleasure talking with everyone. Thank you!!!”


-Ed, KY 5/14/09

“My experience with you folks has been more than EXCELLENT, it was amazing!!!! I have passed your company off to several coworkers looking to update and enlarge their climbing equipment. Thanks again.”


-Harrison, CT 5/13/09

“Excellent service, Sean was awesome. He helped me choose a great setup and when he found out it was on back order, understanding my deadlines, he drop shipped it for me so we got it on time. Thanks, Sean, we'll definitely be doing business with WesSpur again.”


-Jason, OH 5/6/09

“Thanks Sean for your help with trying to locate what I was looking for.”


-Jerommey, CA ?/?/09

“I won't shop anywhere else. ”


-William, MI 4/28/09

“Great website! Thanks for the catalogue, I have passed it along to a friend who has an interest in your items. Thanks again!”


-James, MI 4/27/09

“Thank you very much. I appreciate your quick responses to our requirements.”


-Hideharu, Japan 4/20/09

“Whoever thought of putting stickers in the catalog deserves a raise. (My helmet never looked better.) When asked were I got 'em I say

“Go to wesspur.com. and get a free catalog.”

Your great prices will make them customers. Plus, I have seen the stickers mentioned on many web forums. This is my second order and not my last... because I have room on my gear boxes for more stickers! Thanks.”


-Mike, NY 4/15/09

“Awesome site and great product line. Looking forward to doing more business with you guys. Thanks.”


-David, IN 4/7/09

“A friend of mine who is a tree service owner said you were an excellent source of products for rope access work equipment as opposed to recreational climbing gear, and boy was he right! ”


-Reno, NV 3/24/09

“Thank you all very much. I received my order and was very satisfied with the products. I have let the owner of my company know about my experience with you all and expect that in the future he will be ordering directly from you all. Great service, fair rates for the industry, excellent equipment. This is one satisfied customer!”


-Alan, MO 3/21/09

“Great value for money even shipped to Finland (Europe).”


-Jukka, Finland 3/20/09

“Fast, and great prices. ”


-Felipe, CA 03/10/09

“Fast, efficient, and thoughtful service. The best of on-line ease of use melded with the courteous, personalized familiarity of a small town store front.”


-Mendizale, 03/07/09

“I'm very pleased with these products. I felt very secure with these items and look forward to buying more equipment from your company.”


-Eddy, KY 03/02/09

“Very pleased with the service I received on my last order. Thanks.”


-Josh, Ontario 2/27/09

“Wish more web sites was as easy to follow and order as this web site. Great job.”


-Jeff, AR 2/26/09

“You all do good work. Sean is especially patient and helpful. Good customer service is a rare thing these days. Can't imagine doing business anywhere else. ”


-Adam, MO 2/26/09

“Easy, comprehensive web-site; quick processing and delivery; products of quality. What more can you ask for?”


-Mendizale, 2/18/09

“Keep up the good work!”


-George, MO 2/15/09

“Really liked your site, product selection, and pricing.”


-Phillip, KY 2/12/09

“This is the greatest place to by any tree gear!”


-Jonathan, PA 2/2/09

“The site is really nicely set up and things are easy to find. Your prices are very competitive, and I will be definitely doing some more shopping here!”


-Luke, MA 2/2/09

“Prices are lower than competitors', greater selection, and easy navigation of website. Very organized. ”


-Ken, MN 2/1/09

“The only thing I could say is, Thank You. I enjoy doing business at WesSpur ”


-Jon, PA 1/8/09

“...You guys have good products, makes it much easier to work with. Keep it up !”


-Hever, CA 1/4/09

“It is refreshing to work with a knowledgeable salesperson (Sean) who actually does what he promises to do. I am new to professional climbing equipment and and pleased with everything I purchased to date! ”


-Scott, CA 12/22/08

“Wish you had a Wish List (Storage Box) so you could add things and come back at a later date and check out with out losing your items when you sign out.”


-Thomas, NC 12/15/08
Thomas, we think this is a great idea. Our shopping cart software won't allow us to do it at the moment, but we will try to find a solution in the new year. Thanks for your feedback. WesSpur

“You guys do business the right way. Keep up the good work!”


-Steve, NC 12/11/08

“I found this to be a very informative web site. I purchased Christmas presents for my husband and found that with all the information regarding hand saws you have, it made my decision on what to purchase that much easier. Thanks. ”


-Sarah, CA 12/9/08

“Everything went smooth from the ordering over the phone to the delivery time. Just as I was told it would be! ”


-Thomas, NC 11/26/08

“Thank you for the excellent service and prompt delivery to Australia of my orders. Very pleased with the products. Many thanks to everyone at WesSpur”


-Lea, Australia 11/25/08

“The chipper blades I ordered were the best price I have come across and the free shipping (priority mail). I am very pleased and I will refer WesSpur to all. ”


-Elliot, NC 11/24/08

“I was most helped in my two recent purchase decisions by Sean, and would just like to say that he was extremely helpful, patient and answered all my email questions thoroughly. Thanks Sean!”


-Daniel, NY 11/21/08

“We received a wrong item when we ordered last time, but when we called, it was immediately resolved and we received our correct product in just 2 days! Thank you for excellent customer service!”


-Brian, CO 11/04/08

“Sean (in-house climber) is very helpful and always pleasant, even when he's got a cold.”


-Ken, NJ 10/08/08

“Thanks for calling and letting me know of the back-ordered tree saddle, and speedy delivery of my orders. I plan on doing all my business with you. I ordered everything off the website with no problems. Thanks.”


-Dave, PA 10/01/08

“You guys are always prompt and friendly. Great customer service. I enjoy shopping with you guys. Thanks.”


-John, CA 9/30/08

“Terrific, easy to navigate website. Excellent choice of products and prices. Very prompt shipping. Will make WesSpur my one stop shopping site for tree climbing equipment. Thanks for the great service.”


-Terrence, WI 9/30/08

“I purchased the rope starter climbing kit a month ago. I used it twice and the throw weight started leaking lead shot. I called WesSpur and told them what had happened and they immediately shipped me another, no questions asked. Great customer service. Thank you ”


-Joshua, NC 9/4/08

“Keep up the good work!”


-Keith, IL 8/26/08

“Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Pleasure to do business with and will be making future purchases with.”


-John, SD 8/25/08

“WesSpur is top-notch in my book. Super staff who are courteous and professional. Their technical support folks are willing to take the time to educate their customers on product features and help them make informed decisions on the product that best meets my needs. They are always willing to match competitors prices and I appreciate the free shipping on large/expensive orders. I really enjoy dealing with WesSpur ”


-Erin, UT 8/23/08

“Many thanks to Ryan for his patience and expert help!”


-David, 8/13/08

“You guys are doing just fine the way your going, keep up the good work!!!”


-Bob, Canada 7/31/08

“Excellent Customer Service. Took time out to explain the the difference in equipment and other products to me, and recommended products to get the most out of what I ordered. I'm looking forward to placing my next order.”


-Micah, FL 7/28/08

“I've been satisfied with everything I've gotten from wes spur ....I look forward to getting my new rigging line and hope to do more business with you guys in the future.”


-William, FL 7/27/08

“Just wanted to say thanks.”


-Candido,CA 7/27/08

“Sean was VERY helpful when I was selecting my equipment and was very informative when I asked some questions regarding technique. Sean and WesSpur will now be my only source when I purchase tree climbing equipment.”


-Aaron, MI 7/21/08

“I placed an order on your site & with in a few minutes a representative called me to inform me that 2 items would be back ordered & asked if it would be a problem. No company has EVER done that before! After talking a few minutes I found out that he is a Certified Arborist...WOW! I can't tell you how comforting it is to talk to someone who actually knows the business & how the products perform. We resolved the matter with an even better product than the one I originally ordered for only 4 bucks more. Now that's a service I can really appreciate. Awesome job guys! Thanks & you have a customer as long as I'm in the biz. ”


-Dan, IL 7/19/08

“Used the telephone to order equipment. Very knowledgeable staff prefer talking to staff rather than internet just something about talking to an individual when spending dollars. I also live in Hawaii and the fact that you give me a break on shipping will keep me coming back.”


-Franklin, HI 7/19/08

“Excellent service, product selection and prices! Thanks”


-Marika, 7/18/08

“Just wanted to thank you guys for getting my two orders that where made on different days out together. I called late the next day after making an order for a climbing kit to inquire about the item. Decided I wanted an easier way to climb the tree and added the SRT upgrade. Your guy got it out with the original order. Many thanks. Not sure how he got it out the same day but I sure do thank you for making the extra effort to get my stuff to me. That extra effort will greatly help me on an up coming job. Happy to do business with you and look forward to upgrading more of my equipment through your store and website.”


-Russell, TX 7/17/08

“This is by far the best website I have used, I've spent a lot of time searching for equipment and this is the first place I can find anything I need with more than one option. Thank you.”


-Mary, VA 7/17/08

“You guys have been crucial in starting my business. your prices are great, your service is second to none, and the free shipping is a nice thank you to your loyal customers. Please keep up the good work, you have a customer for life!!!”


-Graeme, CT 7/14/08

“No problems at all. I received my order in a very timely manner and they were easy to install with the instructions provided.”


-Paul, CA 07/13/08

“It is a pleasure to do business with you!”


-Steve, FL 7/8/08

“Your operation offers value pricing in a honest, refreshing way. Your website is readily navigated and organized meaningfully. Your customer service is the most personable I've encountered. You caught my attention and will retain me as a loyal customer. Many thanks!”


-Mel, NJ 6/28/08

“Just keep up the good work.”


-Frank, WA 6/28/08

“I recommended you guys to another tree service and they like what they've seen and probably will start ordering from you.”


-Eddie, NJ 6/27/08

“Great company and I look forward to doing more business with WesSpur Keep up the good work.”


-Jeff, PA 6/26/08

“Everyone I have spoken with at WesSpur has been very helpful and prompt with responses. I don't remember the last time I was able to contact a business or contractor just to say that I appreciated their service. Not to mention that it looks like you guys can get stuff from Germany quicker than some around here can get stuff from the other side of town.”


-Eric, CO 6/25/08

“Sean spent significant time with me on the phone answering my technical questions. Very professional and helpful. Give him a raise. Thanks”


-Erin, UT 6/24/08

“Thank you all, and I am very pleased with the customer service. I look forward to ordering more tree climbing equipment in the days that follow.”


-Miguel, NY 6/17/08

“I am always granted a 5% military discount for everything I order. You should put that in your catalog and web site for others to see. Outstanding knowledge and service!”


-Mark, NY 6/12/08

“Your sales rep that I spoke to was excellent. He was extremely helpful, had excellent product knowledge. As my knowledge of tree climbing equipment is limited, his expertise and customer skills were very appreciated.”


-Joe, AZ 6/12/08

“When I have called in an order, I get a real live voice. To me, that means a lot! Thanks.”


-Morris, TN 6/6/08

“I used to primarily shop Baileys due to their old location in Laytonville, but after comparing catalog prices and shipping times you have them beat by a mile. Nice work.”


-Merlin, CA 5/29/08

“Great customer support. 'Contact WesSpur option is great. My web questions were answered professionally the same day sent I them. Minor order problems quickly resolved in same manner. Keep up the good work.”


-Nate, PA 5/28/08

“Ordered over the phone 1st time; salesman was very helpful. Just as smooth on the web. Thanks!”


-Dalton, KS 5/27/08

“You have the quickest most efficient service I have experienced. I choose to order from you because it is hassle free and your employees are well informed and quick to answer my inquiries. Thank you.”


-Matt, Canada 5/18/08

“Sean, who took my order over the phone, needs a raise; he is very polite. Thanks.”


-Rebecca, AR 5/15/08

“My order of 70 super teeth to Australia arrived in excellent condition over 2 Days (3 boxes then 3 boxes) from the date packed to my door was 6 days. Well done from down under. For sure we will do more business in the future. Many thanks.”


-Graham, Australia 5/13/08

“I placed my first order with WesSpur yesterday over the phone. There was a lot I needed help with and Sean was a big help with working out all my needs; he is a tree worker himself so it was very easy to talk with him. He even matched some other web sites pricing on some of the gear i got! I can only speak for myself. I give John & WesSpur 110%, for a job well done. I can't wait to get all my new tree gear... I spent $707 if i was to get this much gear here in town I would have spent $1200 or more. I know where I'm going to get all my tree gear needs taken care of from now on. WesSpur you guys rock! Thanks!!!!!”


-Jerry, AZ 4/26/08

“I am 62 yrs old and have been doing tree work for years. Coming from the old school of belts and spurs, your new saddles and equipment sure makes it a lot easier and safer.”


-Leroy, WA 4/25/08

“I would like to be able to compare all of the ropes side by side for price, strength and material. I have difficulty picking out new ropes and end up buying the same old same old because I cannot keep track of all of the details.

Overall, you are my favorite supplier. Free shipping is huge. Let me know if you open a store on the East coast.”


-Todd, NY 4/20/08
Todd, we think this is a really good Idea, and we will be looking into doing this as soon as we are done moving into our expanded warehouse. Thanks for your feedback. WesSpur

“You give the best service and response time of any Internet company I've done business with. ”


-Frank, OR 4/19/08

“The phone is answered by knowledgeable and helpful real people, not a machine. That is a great PLUS for WesSpur! ”


-Dexter, WA 4/14/08

“I very much appreciate the quality of your products, the convenient prices, the rapidity and the precision of your shipments. I have already introduced your catalogue to a professional tree worker.”


-Corrado, Italy 4/14/08

“Great shipping, 7 days to Australia that's great, thanks.”

*Note, shipping times may vary. WesSpur
-Dale, Australia 4/9/08

“Hi, I'm very impressed with your website, especially the wide selection of spurs, much better than any of the U.K. based web stores. A large thank you from Wales.”


-Geraint, UK 4/9/08

“Easy to navigate website. Very timely order fulfillment.”


-Paul, HI 4/8/08

“I was given a Komet dragonfly saddle for Christmas. It is the most comfortable saddle I have ever used. Thank you for carrying great equipment, it makes our job a lot easier.”


-Ralph, 2/6/08

“You guys are the best, keep it up. Also you have the best customer service ever, and you better keep that up!”


-Josh, CA 1/31/08

“Since I started this business I've been having trouble getting gear in a timely fashion or sometimes even at all. I just wanted to thank you for your level of service. Your staff knows what gear it takes to climb trees and they were very helpful on the phone. I'm excited to continue doing business with you.”


-Erik, WI 10/20/07

“Great site, easy to navigate! That makes a huge difference when things are easy to find.”


-Dan, MA 9//07

“Your website is very informative and your product descriptions are excellent. I was able to make a selection of the product I needed based on your descriptions.”


-Tim, TX 9/9/07

“I have three different sites I visited. Yours was the most informative and the use of pictures made a big difference. Being able to see what you're buying is important to me. ”


-Ken, RI 9/4/07

“I had a very easy time finding items. Also, a very easy time ordering them online for the first time.”


-P.J., - 9/3/07

“Keep up the good work!”


-Brad, ND 8/31/07

“Pricing and customer support will always be the big items for any company to work on. You guys are great with both, but keep improving.”


-Erin, UT 8/25/07

“I am a first time customer, and am very pleased with your company. Your customer service and website are top notch. Keep up the good work.”


-Brian, MD 8/22/07

“I'm no arborist, but do have interests in climbing and being at the end of my rope. You guys have gotten me started and I appreciate the help. I have learned lots by just thumbing through your catalog.”


-Joe, MO 8/22/07

“While trying to decide on appropriate rope for my needs on our farm, I called your toll free number and was greeted by very pleasant, courteous and knowledgeable individuals. In today's business world, this seems to be the exception instead of the rule. Thank You! \”


-Geoffrey, VA 8/20/07

“I appreciate all the helpful information on product selection and use (catalog and website).”


-Rod, WI 8/19/07

“Its nice to see a well organized and complete web site that has almost everything for the climber in one store!”


-Mark, NY 8/7/07

“Very well prepared web site. Far above and beyond the crowd!”


-Richard, CA 7/19/07

“Always great service. Thank you!”


-Kevin, WI 7/18/07

“You guys are top notch. ”


-Brian, VA 7/17/07

“Price is less of an issue when service is as good as WesSpur's. I always look at customer service before considering prices. Good customer service adds value - especially when ignorance or bad advice can cause serious or life-threatening injury. Thanks for taking the time to talk to me on the phone! It's nice to read the 'tips' in your catalog too.”


-Michael, MN 7/17/07

“I like the way you keep striving to improve an excellent site!”


- J.Y., MS 7/15/07

“Just a short note to say thanks for your prompt service. I ordered on-line Saturday, it shipped Monday and arrived Wednesday of the next week (then went up a tree with me on Thursday).”


- Bud, British Columbia 6/21/07

“You have the quickest shipping and response of any site I have used on the internet! Thank you for a great site.”


- John, OR 6/21/07

“Hartelijk dank voor jullie snelle medewerking en goede service. If there is no one in the office that is familliar with Dutch, thanks for the fast and good service.”


-Jos, Netherlands 6/20/07

“Great service. I'm very satisfied dealing with WesSpur”


- Kevin, MI 6/15/07

“WesSpur has better service, good prices. It's 10% better than others in the US, and 50 % than German shops.”


- Artur, Poland 6/12/07

“Nice easy web site & information. Good job!”


- Xavier, CA 6/08/07

“Every time I have ordered from WesSpur I have been 100% satisfied. This is the only site I go to for equipment. Thanks for caring about your customers. ”


- Thomas, NY 6/07/07

“Sean was very helpful in answering my emails and taking the time to talk to me on the phone regarding my first saddle purchase. Thanks, Sean. ”


- Ryan, Canada 6/06/07

“I liked your free shipping for $99 or better orders. Shipping cost made me order all my equipment at one place.”


- Randal, AL 6/05/07

“Fast order shipping is great. My orders have been complete and at my doorstep in two days ! ”


- John, CA 6/04/07

“Very good website. I was very pleased with how easy it was to find everything.”


- Joe, NY 5/30/07

“Well organized, easy to compare available options, price and features. Easy to navigate site, quick response.”


- William, CT 5/25/07

“Good work guys & gals, keep it up and I look to continue ordering from you in the future!”


- James 5/20/07

“I have ordered a few times now, and I am very pleased with how things have gone. Nice job and keep up the good work!”


- Rich, NJ 5/10/07

“This is one of the best companies, if not the best company, that I have ever purchased from. The over-the-phone advice was incredibly helpful. Everyone treated me with the utmost importance.”


- Noel, SC 5/07/07

“I started buying from your company as a yard climber and now you are my business's primary supplier. Thank you for all of your help. A link to WesSpur is provided on my website. The free shipping makes all the difference for our small business.”


- Todd, NY /07

“Wonderful site, very easy to use, prices were not the lowest but I don't mind paying a little more not to get frustrated with a confusing website. Thanks and I look forward to ordering again soon!”



4/29/07

“This is an excellent website. Easy to use and great descriptions. I really enjoy doing business with your company! Keep up the great work!”



4/27/07

“After my quick order (my first one) I've taken the time to browse around. Wow! I found a couple of things that I didn't know existed. I'll be back for more.”



4/26/07

“This will be the second time I have ordered from wesSpur and I have to tell you, when I need my gear fast, I got it the next day and I was very surprised and happy to experience the hustle your company has. I work for Asplundh and either my rope gets snagged/tore up, or my gear gets trashed and I need new stuff, you are where I go. I have given your wesSpur magazine to a crew of 10 at work today and told em' to order from WesSpur! One question...can we come to your shop in Bellingham to purchase/view gear? Thanks a lot WesSpur!”



Note from WesSpur: Our customers are always welcome to come by the store! 4/05/07

“Excellent customer service!”


Ben- 4/04/07

“Thank you for a great selection of gear!”


Charles- 4/04/07

“Always a pleasure to do business with you folks, whether by phone or online. Easy ordering and fast shipping. When I've ordered by phone all of your employees are very helpful and friendly. Keep up the great work.”



Donald - 3/31/07

“A+++ service. Always a pleasure doing business with WesSpur I would not purchase my tree equipment from anyone else. Prices are competitive and reasonable.”


Robert - 3/20/07

“I have been taking down, and pruning trees for about 10 years now (in my free time). I have ordered from other mail-order and online because your prices on almost everything can't be beat. Your web site is easy to navigate. Keep up the terrific work.”



Chris- 3/15/07

“Emailed with questions and had answers from Ryan within in minutes with the answers I needed. Good job Ryan and team.”



Gareth- 3/14/07

“I found your web site the easiest to navigate of all the sites I visited - and I must have visited 8 or 9.”



Jim- 3/13/07

“Thank you for your great variety of tree equipment and supplies.”



Nathan- 3/7/07

“New to Tree climbing work and your web site makes getting the equipment you need a snap. I work full time as a firefighter and now do tree work on the side. The Tree Climber’s Companion has helped make purchasing and using the gear a real valuable help. Thanks.”



Justin- 2/20/07

“It's always nice to find businesses that will ship to APO/FPO addresses. A lot of them tend to forget about us. Thanks.”



John- 5/20/06

“I didn't realize there was a special that orders over $99 would get free shipping, and I placed an order (my first order with the company) that didn't meet the $99 limit (I was only $10 away). When I realized it, I called to ask if I could add something to get me over the $99 limit so I could get the free shipping. They were willing to do so, as the order hadn't shipped yet. I appreciate their willingness to work with me--they (Nathan) could have not returned my call or told me no, but he helped me out. I am now a loyal customer. Everything was shipped quickly, the web site is easy to use, and their customer service is what has locked me in to exclusively using WesSpur in the future.”



Howard - Auburn, GA 5/13/06

“I have always received very prompt service from this company. Their products are always top of the line .”



Howard - Auburn, GA 5/8/06

“Excellent customer service, extremely fast shipping time and very accommodating! I will be ordering again shortly.”



Aaron - Orangevale, CA 4/24/06

“I'm a repeat customer of WesSpur and will be until I stop buying tree gear. When you've found the best forget the rest. Thanks,”



Max- Pitman, NJ 4/19/06
"These guys are great, i once called them to get advice on a port a wrap, they explained everything and the sizes for the application were perfect"
John - Huntington, NY 4/18/06

"Terrific company. Easiest website to use and outstanding customer service."
Brian - Spokane, WA 4/3/06

"Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable people who take the time to help you make the correct purchase. Great suggestions for equipment and books. Great time on email turnarounds and a thorough response. Quick to return phone messages. Very good all around. And when we received the merchandise it was very well made professional equipment. Sean has been wonderful even after the purchase to help with any questions we have."
Julia - Alachua, FL 4/1/06

"Dealing with WesSpur is very easy and when I have questions about the products they are very knowledgeable and patient."
Heath - Wichita, KS 3/22/06


"They went out of their way to make sure I got what I needed and in a timely manner.
Excellent business to deal with."
James - Rancho Cordova, CA 3/20/06


"... that's the reason i buy from wesSpur now (great customer service)."
Bronson - Tallahassee, FL 3/20/06


"this company provides top quality products with very competitive prices and there response time to customer questions is very fast."
Max - Pitman, NJ 3/20/06


"It was fairly easy to find what I wanted to buy and checkout was no harder than anywhere else--and easier than some stores I've dealt with. Also WesSpur sent me a confirmation number when they shipped my order so I could keep track of it. That is appreciated."
James, Lawrenceville, PA 3/16/06


"My experience with WesSpur was EXCELLANT!! I had called customer info and asked some questions that they answered promptly and friendly. The young lady that I spoke with was very knowledgeable. Shipping was outstanding, within a matter of one hour I had confirmation #s that my order had been shipped. Using there online store I find it very easy to use and navigate to what I'm looking for. My only wish is that they offer more merchandise. Every thing they have is good but maybe more choices. I know all areas have different likes and dislikes, but then again I've tried things that I've never used before from them and they are great, nice to learn. My overall dealings with WesSpur has been a joy. Its nice to do business with people like them. Yes, I will make more purchases from them, and yes I do recommend them to other workers I know in the industry that are looking for quality at a fair price with good service. Thanks"
Richard - Rapid City, SD 3/15/06


"I was very pleased. Received E-Mail receipt right away. They were out out of stock on a carabiner that I had ordered & called me at home to offer an upgrade @ no additional cost. The order made it to me very quickly & I was very satisfied with all of my purchases. I will be a return Customer!"
Gary - Fallston, MD 3/12/06


"I have always received good service from this company. Have ordered for them two or three time."
Howard - Auburn, GA 3/8/06


"WesSpur responded promptly to my request for shipping information, and once I placed my order they shipped right away. Plus, the price on my item was the lowest I've seen. What more could a customer want?"
Brad - Port Alberni, British Columbia 3/7/06


"A real professional business. I enjoy doing business with this company."
Ralph - Saucier, MS 2/21/06


"I was very happy with my shopping experience ,it was very straight forward and had just about every thing i needed. I was very surprised to receive my purchases so soon as they had to be shipped to Ireland."
Desmond - Ireland 1/5/06


"Found website clear and easy. I sent an e-mail about delivery and it was replied to the next day(we are in UK,company in USA).Helpful and would shop here again."
Harry - United Kingdom 1/4/06


"Great selection of climbing equipment and training materials. I had a little delay getting my saddle as my original selection ended up being back ordered at the manufacture. The WesSpur people gave me the choice of a refund or to switch to a different saddle. I chose to switch and received the new saddle a couple of days after that. One other issue was that the shipping container came damaged (hole ripped in the box) by UPS and one of the carabiners and a throw-bag fell out in transit. The WesSpur folks immediately shipped out replacements with no hassle. Very nice to see good customer support. I will definitely do business with them again."
Danny - San Jose, CA 1/1/06


"Easy to order and shipped quickly - Ill order from them again! "
Carole - Applegate, CA 12/3/05


"I had absolutely no problems with ordering my new climbing gear, I love climbing and this is the place Ill be ordering my gear from now on. There were multiple calls made to make sure my mistake was corrected before the package was shipped, and also to let me know that the correct saddle size wasn't in stock but was in the next morning. thank you"
Landon - Longview, WA 11/30/05


"My WesSpur experience was great. i received the items ordered before i expected them. I used the website's online checkout, and was very happy with the entire experience. I was notified about my payment and my items shipping, and all the merchandise arrived unharmed. the prices were great, too. I would certainly buy from WesSpur again, without question."
TJ 11/13/05


"This is a great company that makes hard to find equipment readily available at fair prices. This company is a very positive addition to the on line marketplace."
Mike - Orlando, FL 10/30/05


"I just wanted to say thank you for your product and service, I am very pleased. Especially with the friendly helpful staff, quality of product and quick shipping. I will definitely do more business with you."
Eskel - 10/30/05


"I have had nothing but good experiences ordering with this company, I place the order online, pick my shipping options, they send me a order confirmation, and on the designated delivery date I have a package waiting for me."
David - Grand Bay, AL 10/21/05


"This was my second purchase from WesSpur Customer Service has been above and beyond expected. One small item was inadvertently not shipped, after contact it was handled very quickly and shipped priority.
Very good merchant!!!"
Earl - Titusville, PA 10/19/05


"Great to work with, will order from again."
Dalton - Hutchinson, KS 10/17/05


"great customer service, had resident climber talking on phone for about an hour just answering questions. to me that is virtually unbeatable!!! will definitely have repeat business"
Stan - Mabelvale, AR 10/14/05


"The website was well constructed and easy to find the products that I needed. Quality products for a good price and excellent turnaround time to receiving the product."
Michael - Lake Lotawana, MO 10/10/05


"I loved the idea of a KIT it made WesSpur stand out above all other web sites. Ordering the kit saved me hours. ...I am impressed with the quality also. They sent loads of information with the products. They are now my only supplier ."
Debra - Meridian, MS 10/7/05


"Exceptional customer service."
Jude - Felton, CA 10/5/05


"AAA+++Merchant. Found my experience with WesSpur Excellent, will buy from again."
Carl - Jonesboro, TN 9/11/05


"Thank you for your prompt service. Quality product, fast delivery."
David - Richmond, VA 9/10/05


"awesome place,awesome people,excellent variety,quality merchandise,great place to shop for arborist equipment."
Jeffrey - Lisbon Falls, ME 9/5/05


"No hidden cost, product was what they said is was. Very good quality."
Dustin - Gloucester, VA 08/30/05


"Sean was a great help!!
Merchandise was excellent quality and delivery was perfect.
thanks!"
Lynn - San Fransisco, CA 08/24/05


"Easy to shop and buy. Very prompt delivery. I'm fully satisfied."
Dan - Bellevue, WA 8/23/05


"I placed two orders with WESSPUR.com and would recommend them to anyone. They were out of stock of an item that I ordered. How did I find out? Within minutes of placing my order, my phone rang and the gentleman from WESSPUR offered a comparable substitute. The attention paid to my order was impressive. It arrived when promised. An excellent merchant."
Mark - Groton, CT 8/11/05


"First of all, yes, I will buy from you again. The reason is simply this: your resident arborist was so helpful. I am impressed that you have someone like this on your staff. "
John 8/10/05


"Customer service was spectacular, above and beyond what I expected. I will use them again. Quality of purchase was excellent."
Jens - Columbus, OH 7/26/05


"Once again, WesSpur delivers as promised. Thank you. I only wish you guys were close by."
Todd - DeRuyter, NY

Email Newsletter

Free WesSpur Catalog

Customer Service

WesSpur Facebook Icon WesSpur YouTube Channel Icon WesSpur Instagram Icon